weekly photo challenge: face

Friday, May 13:  I’m taking a trip down memory lane today for the WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge: Face.  I loved the serene faces of Buddha seen all over Myanmar.

Buddha in Bagan
Buddha in Bagan
Buddha in Bagan
Buddha in Bagan

Of course, I carry close to my heart the characterful faces of the Omani people I met during my two years in Oman.

Fisherman at Al Musanaah
Fisherman at Al Musanaah
a fisherman at the beach at Al Musanaah
a fisherman at the beach at Al Musanaah
Omani girls on Jebel Akhdar
Omani girls on Jebel Akhdar
a local man at Misfat Al Abriyyen
a local man at Misfat Al Abriyyen

 

.

18 thoughts on “weekly photo challenge: face

  1. How wonderful!! The last two photos I was with you when they were taken! I remember how you were unsure if it would okay for you to photograph the elderly man! Look how happy he was to comply!!!! Great memories!! (But it is totally time for a Cocktail Hour, no??!!)

    1. Yes, you were with me for those photos! Remember, that man also sang a song for us; he had his son or some younger man with him. Great memories for sure!

      As for Cocktail Hour, I really MUST do one soon. I’d like to get back in the habit of it, maybe every two weeks? It would be fun if I could just be disciplined about it! Maybe I can try soon! 🙂

      1. Absolutely!! I just posted comments about that place in Washington with the amazing light artwork!! How did I miss this?? What are your plans this weekend? I will be home as it is raining though I joined a Nordic pole walking club and we are going to be out tomorrow morning, cold and rain notwithstanding! It is a great exercise! You would love it!! Hope the renovations are coming along and that we connect!! I will keep my phone with me all weekend with volume on ring on maximum!!!! xxxx

      2. I’m not sure how you missed the post about WONDER at the Renwick. It was a great exhibit. We’re going to Sarah’s graduation tomorrow, as you know. That’s a day long trip as we’re going to Richmond, which is over two hours from here. The Nordic pole walking club sounds fantastic. Good for you! It’s been raining here almost nonstop for two weeks, but just this afternoon, the sun has shown its face! The renovations are coming along nicely. Let’s do try to connect on Sunday. Maybe early afternoon?

Leave a Reply

