phoneography challenge, the phone as your lens: nature (& autumn’s light and shadows)

Thursday, November 7:  On Monday morning, I went for an early morning walk with my iPhone and took some pictures of the beautiful fall colors in my neighborhood.  Then I ran across this phoneography challlenge by Lens and Pens by Sally: Phoneography Challenge, the Phone as Your Lens: Nature (and Autumn’s Light & Shadows).  Who can resist a challenge, even when there are not enough hours in the day?

2013-11-04 07.47.07 2013-11-04 07.52.49 2013-11-04 07.53.59 2013-11-04 07.56.45 2013-11-04 08.00.29 2013-11-04 08.04.38 2013-11-04 08.07.06 2013-11-04 08.07.50 2013-11-04 08.16.18 2013-11-04 08.20.53I still prefer photos taken with my Olympus PEN EPL-1, but if my iPhone is handy and my camera isn’t, I don’t mind using it.

Enhanced by Zemanta
34 thoughts on “phoneography challenge, the phone as your lens: nature (& autumn’s light and shadows)

  1. Hi , I am doing research for our Turkey trip next year which will encompass Istanbul, Cappadocia and Antalya, and somehow came across your blog, and to be honest I have spent far too much time reading on your adventures and misadventures as well, right up to the present. I referred your Turkey blog to my girlfriend and she has also been engrossed in reading. We are well travelled South Africans and also had our fair share of the perils of travelling to strange places, but its almost an obsession now at this later stage in our lives. Needless to say, thanks to you , we even more anxiously bide our time until the trip. If you want to tick off your South African safari one day, contact me , I will be glad to help.

    1. Hello Gary, thanks so much for visiting my blog and I’m glad you enjoyed reading about my adventures in Turkey; they were really crazy, I know! I’ve never had adventures like that in any of my other travels, and maybe that’s a good thing! I really hope you enjoy your trip to Turkey, and I will be happy to take you up on a South African adventure one of these days! Do you have a blog?? I’d love to follow. If not, maybe you should consider starting one. 🙂

  2. Nice shots – your eye is very dependable! I love the fire hydrant covered with ivy & leaves. The daisies in their ruin are a familiar sight from back east, looking exactly like that – they petals still soft and tender, but any day now they’ll go. And the first one is Euonymus, isn’t it? I don’t think I’ve seen it much out here – I always love that flash of pink among the golds and oranges and reds.

    1. Thanks so much, Capt Jill. I’m not generally happy with the photos I take with my phone; I prefer to use my Olympus PEN EPL-1 most often, but sadly, as it’s a little bulky, I don’t always have it with me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

