lewis ginter botanical garden: succulents, palms, orchids and other little pretties

Friday, August 16: After leaving the butterfly exhibit, I explore the rest of the Lewis Ginter Botanical Garden‘s Conservatory, including succulents, palms and orchids, along with the little gingerbread house that sits in their midst.  Well, it’s not really made of gingerbread, but it sure looks like it is. 🙂OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

After my time in the Conservatory (I always think of the game of Clue when I hear that word: “I think it was Mr. Green in the Conservatory with the lead pipe”), I head outdoors to explore some of the rest of the gardens….

6 thoughts on “lewis ginter botanical garden: succulents, palms, orchids and other little pretties

    1. Thanks so much, Sylvia. I am trying hard to improve my photography. Today I’m going to try to experiment with aperture! I need to learn something new.

      I loved the orchids too… and that little house. Some people design things so perfectly. 🙂

Leave a Reply

